1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Where is my user Dictionary after the update?

Discussion in 'Rogers' started by jeff000, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. jeff000

    jeff000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009

    Jun 10, 2009
    70
    0
    15
    After the update I can not find my dictionary on my Magic. And I have already added a few words I did not want to. Where do I go to delete them?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jeff000

    jeff000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009

    Jun 10, 2009
    70
    0
    15
    Anyone know? Is there an app or something?
     
  3. jeff000

    jeff000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009

    Jun 10, 2009
    70
    0
    15
    Anyone know? Anyone have an app even?
     
  4. tsouthen

    tsouthen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    28
    1
    16
    Programmer
    Canada
    I think the dictionary gets nuked during the update unless you somehow backed it up. I've read elsewhere you can't edit the dictionary only clear it. To clear it go to: Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->Touch Input->Clear data.
     
  5. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    I know a solution :D It requires root :eek:
    :(
     
  6. jeff000

    jeff000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009

    Jun 10, 2009
    70
    0
    15
    if root is easy to do then thats fine.

    I don't want to clear my dictionary every time I accidentally add a word that I don't want. I mean the mofo puts "O" instead of "I" for some stupid reason. And it puts ti instead of to all the time because I once wrote ti in place of treasure island. so dumb.
     
  7. zortoflaven

    zortoflaven Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    58
    1
    16
    Student
    Halifax, NS
    If you updated using the RUU from Rogers, you can't root (yet). :(
     
  8. jeff000

    jeff000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009

    Jun 10, 2009
    70
    0
    15
    I did do the update from rogers.

    This is so dumb.
     
  9. adrianvintu

    adrianvintu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    11
    1
    16

Share This Page

Loading...