1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Where is the fix for GB?!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ScubaCA, Jul 9, 2011.

1. ScubaCA

ScubaCA Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 29, 2010
    I've SBF'd back to froyo after updating to horror that was GB and about a month later I am wondering, where the hell is the update to fix Gingerbread?!

Not to quote Jar-Jar Binks but, "Any help here would be hot..."

Advertisement

2. rehpyc

rehpyc Android Enthusiast
    None

Oct 1, 2010
    It comes when in comes...

3. boxthrower

boxthrower Member
    None

Jun 26, 2010
    There is a fix... Flash a custom ROM like Liberty. All the same features of GB without all the bloat slowing you down! I have been using it for a few months now with NO issues whatsoever.

4. rghoff90

rghoff90 Lurker
    None

Jul 9, 2011
    i never have problems with any of the updates gb is awesome an im loving every second of it lol

5. RMM

RMM Well-Known Member
    None

Oct 13, 2010
    Here's the fix to super buggy GB 596:

SETTINGS->PRIVACY->FACTORY DATA RESET

This WILL ERASE YOUR DATA but clearing data+cache is the #1 fix for buggy upgrades!

6. mac16

mac16 Well-Known Member
    None

Aug 25, 2010
    Apex 2.0

But seriously, a fix for what?

7. ScubaCA

ScubaCA Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 29, 2010
    My biggest issue is the camera setting not sticking. Is that not happening with the rest of you?

8. trophynuts

trophynuts Android Expert
    None

Jul 6, 2010
    I work in a Tech related field. Have been in a tec
    SouthEastern US
    lol and you think that is going to be fixed in the update? I think you and maybe 2 other people are the only ones that i've seen this unpleased with GB. I think GB really hit the mark for the DX. Moto obviously listened to people complaining about Blur and made some serious changes.