1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Where is the flashlight??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mightymousehhd4, Nov 14, 2011.

  1. mightymousehhd4

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    56
    9
    16
    I looked in applications and could not find it anywhere? Has anyone else been able to find it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male
    Just download one of the numerous free flashlight apps.
     
  3. Puppa

    Puppa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    320
    93
    73
    Linux kernel development, Android & Chrome
    Raleigh, NC
    Wow. It's not there. No widget either. Guess I'll have to download one from the Market. Seems kinda silly that TBolt on Gingerbread had it, but not the Rezound.
     
  4. jikhead

    jikhead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    785
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    785
    184
    123
    have you checked the widgets?
     
  5. mched

    mched Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    240
    27
    43
    Manager
    Valencia. CA
    did you check under "get more HTC widgets"?
     
  6. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,631
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,631
    70,445
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    On my phone, they put it as an add on app under HTC Hub.

    Did you guys get Hub?

    Also - HTC Flashlight - better than Market alternatives I have seen.
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  7. jr56567

    jr56567 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010

    Dec 9, 2010
    9
    4
    6
    i can't find htc hub on here
     
  8. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,473
    Posts:
    22,968
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,968
    9,659
    1,473
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    haven't looked yet... this was one of the handier apps though imo. will be disappointed if it isnt there
     
  9. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,631
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,631
    70,445
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Hmmmm. I wonder if Verizon restricted it from getting Hub for some dumb reason.

    Normally in the app drawer, but I believe you.
     
  10. mightymousehhd4

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    56
    9
    16
    Yeah I can't find it under widgets, even tried clicking on browse all HTC widgets. I just find it odd that it doesn't come installed on here.
     
  11. CaseyKees

    CaseyKees Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    256
    40
    63
    Female
    Western NY
    I could have sworn I saw a flashlight somewhere, but I'll be darned if I can find it now. I purposely didn't download an app because of it too.
     
  12. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,631
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,631
    70,445
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  13. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,631
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,631
    70,445
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    I'm still amazed by no Hub.

    Question - what happens if you go - Menu, Personalize, Wallpapers, HTC Wallpapers, More Wallpapers - do you get a Hub Wallpaper listing at all?

    I'm really curious if they shorted out the Hub or are just presenting things differently - you cats are on Sense 3.5, yes? I'm on Sense 3, fwiw.
     
  14. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,473
    Posts:
    22,968
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,968
    9,659
    1,473
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    checking now, and yes, sense 3.5......
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
  15. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,473
    Posts:
    22,968
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,968
    9,659
    1,473
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    no 'more wallpapers' choice at all... see nothing that mentions hub.....



    must.put.phone.down.now.must.go.to.sleep.......
     
    EarlyMon likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...