1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

where's pdanet?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by rooter, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. rooter

    rooter Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Where did pdanet go? I seen it in the market on a friends phone, I got my nexus one yesterday and looked for it and it was not there. Do I need to get it from the website?? I hope I can do this without rooting. Thanks

    Rooter
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
  3. rooter

    rooter Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Who caused it to be removed from the market? AT&T?
     
  4. Jceinc

    Jceinc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    585
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    585
    119
    113
    works great btw
     
  5. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    If you have AT&T branded phone, it's likely they could have blocked it... no idea for sure though.
     
  6. nathan312

    nathan312 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    395
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    395
    25
    63
    Student
    Georgia
    Also read that T-Mobile is blocking it too
     
  7. rooter

    rooter Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    So if I go to their web site I should be able to purchase it and use it even though I am with att? Is it hard to set UP?
    THANKS!
     
  8. axel_2078

    axel_2078 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    568
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    568
    102
    113
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Fairview Heights, IL
    Isn't this yet another app that only works with Windows clients??
     
  9. TheSultan

    TheSultan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,482
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    1,482
    255
    183
    Operations Manager
    Rochester, NY
    nope, works with Android beautifully :)
     
  10. gm991

    gm991 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    294
    6
    36
    its there
     

Share This Page

Loading...