1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Which app do you guys use for screenshots?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kaiser17, Sep 15, 2011.

  1. Kaiser17

    Kaiser17 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    474
    162
    88
    Male
    Webmaster/Web Design & Data Entry
    Atlanta, GA
    As you can see in my info I have the Optimus M, and there are quite a few apps for taking screenshots so I don't know which one to get. Which app do you guys use on your phones, and recommend is best for taking screenshots on mine?
     

    Advertisement

  2. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    shootme or if you have pg's cm7 rom theres a screenshot option when you hold the power button down
     
  3. santia213

    santia213 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    111
    52
    53
    I use "screenshot" by kastorsoft
     
  4. NeoSabin

    NeoSabin Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011

    May 25, 2011
    237
    46
    43
    To your left
    This^^
    The shake to snap feature is the best.
     
  5. santia213

    santia213 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    111
    52
    53
    Thats why i chose this over others lol
     
  6. Kaiser17

    Kaiser17 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    474
    162
    88
    Male
    Webmaster/Web Design & Data Entry
    Atlanta, GA
    Yea just checked out that app, I need to have a rooted phone to use it :(
     
  7. santia213

    santia213 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    111
    52
    53
    i wasnt rooted when i first installed it and it still worked give it a try
     
  8. Aplus

    Aplus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    653
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    653
    255
    113
    Bay Area
    ShootMe has this feature also but, I think you have to be rooted to use any screen shot app.
     
  9. illegalburrit0

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011

    Jan 9, 2011
    46
    4
    16

    I use this app too. It says you need to be rooted but I'm not and it works fine.
     
  10. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #248
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    ^^^Like^^^ --
    I have both screenshot and shootme, but tend to use and like screenshot best. :)
     
  11. Aplus

    Aplus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    653
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    653
    255
    113
    Bay Area

    Why do you like it better? I've never used screenshot but, I know shootme can do some weird stuff with colors, brightness, etc. sometimes. I might have to give it a 'shot'.
     
  12. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #248
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    Apologies - should have mentioned that I really haven't used ShootMe all that much - but do like Screenshot by Kastorsoft cus - low space required, it's free and very user-friendly. Also trying Screen Shot It by Esther Kim now and like that as well.

    When I first open ShootMe - gives sort of black frame screen with green(hide) and red(quit) button selection, then you just shake from there. (lol at first I was like, ok what am I supposed to do from here??) That's pretty basic and it works pretty good, tho I didn't view pic yet and rather not shake phone too much?

    Please try Screen Shot by Kastorsoft and let us know your opinion on differences (think you'd like it). Thanx :)
     
    Aplus likes this.
  13. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #74
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    I used Shootme for a while, and liked it. There really isn't a problem with shaking your phone, so don't worry about that. When you get the initial screen, just click the hide button. It'll disappear and you can go about your business; get up what ever it is you want in your screen shot and then shake. Once you've gotten your screen shots, go ahead and open the app again and select quit. I don't have it anymore, 'cause it's not on the market, and I'm using the long press power button screen shot ability in the CM ROM's. However, I don't like that the pictures taken with that are png's rather than jpg's.
     
  14. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    Go to 4shared.com and type in screen.apk it should be screen capture ill put link in next reply :)
     
  15. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
  16. AndroidHogs

    AndroidHogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    612
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    612
    62
    88
    Male
    Tuckerman, AR
    I tried shootme but it frooze my phone.
     
  17. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #248
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
    Thanks for suggestion - I had no idea and good to know. Also, APlus several weeks ago had a link for ShootMe in a thread. I'll see if I can find it. Screenshots is pretty good also if you want to try that.
     
  18. DaniellieeE

    DaniellieeE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #248
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    289
    30
    63
  19. Aplus

    Aplus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    653
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    653
    255
    113
    Bay Area

    Yeah, that's fine with me, It's not my app. Although, I can't guarantee how long I'll keep it in my dropbox. Also, thanks for the reply.
     
    DaniellieeE likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...