• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Which, if any, has more to gain?

I'm new to the smartphone game and have been doing some research on both the X and Incredible. I've seen and read plenty of reviews for both phones and either seems like a solid choice at this point. I know that some of you are running 2.2 one way or another, and in general know more about the OS than I do so I have the following question: Which phone has more to gain when it is upgraded to 2.2?

I realize that they both will receive the same program, but I didn't know if one would perhaps better suited because of its hardware or more powerful because of the upgrade. I hope I didn't make a fool of myself on my first post, and thanks for the help!

I'm new to the smartphone game and have been doing some research on both the X and Incredible. I've seen and read plenty of reviews for both phones and either seems like a solid choice at this point. I know that some of you are running 2.2 one way or another, and in general know more about the OS than I do so I have the following question: Which phone has more to gain when it is upgraded to 2.2?

I realize that they both will receive the same program, but I didn't know if one would perhaps better suited because of its hardware or more powerful because of the upgrade. I hope I didn't make a fool of myself on my first post, and thanks for the help!

Welcome to Android Forums! Hope to see you posting more.

And as far as your question, both phones are equally capable, but since the X has a slightly better processor, obviously it should perform better with 2.2, in theory. But both phones are so fast, and difference in speed would be nearly imperceptible.

Honestly though, just pick the phone that performs best for you with your usage and anything that comes to it after that would be a plus.

Upvote 0