1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Which Kernel do I flash for the FI22 Build?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HiredxGunz, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. HiredxGunz

    HiredxGunz Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    166
    65
    73
    Male
    San Diego
    I finally decided to flash a custom ROM, However. I have no idea which version of AGAT's kernel to use?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    Once you decide on the ROM you want, follow the instructions for that ROM. Some of them have a one click Odin install that does everything and all you need is a pc with the kies drivers to do it with. Others use a CWM recovery to flash. Just make sure you read and follow the directions.
     
  3. HiredxGunz

    HiredxGunz Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    166
    65
    73
    Male
    San Diego
    So basically I just flash a kernel that is compatible with the Custom ROM or..?
    I am lost. Lol.

    EDIT: NVM I figured it out. Thanks. :D
     
  4. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    Glad you got your phone going. Which ROM did you choose by the way?
     
  5. HiredxGunz

    HiredxGunz Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    166
    65
    73
    Male
    San Diego
    I chose the FL04 JB leak.
    I tried CM10 and Pac-Man but 3G was a no go. I must have missed something flashing 'em.
     
  6. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    Cool, That is what I am currently on. Only thing I needed to do was set the server settings for MMS messages to work right, but that is easy.
     
  7. HiredxGunz

    HiredxGunz Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    166
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    166
    65
    73
    Male
    San Diego
    How do you fix mms anyway? I have yet to figure it out.
     
  8. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    Okay have your MSL handy. From the Dialer dial ##3282# to get to the data menu. Choose edit and enter your MSL. Then you choose others. Your mmsc url needs to be http://mm.myboostmobile.com and then I changed my mmsc proxy to 68.28.31.1 (matching what stock was). mmsc proxy port I didn't need to change and is set to 80 (same as stock was) then back out.


    Codegerm
     

Share This Page

Loading...