1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Which Moto phone would you upgrade to?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DealerMan, Mar 24, 2020.

1. DealerMan

DealerMan Well-Known Member

I have a G6 which I bought used. It's been a great phone, but I'm wondering what others here may be contemplating for an upgrade. I'm not worried about rooting/etc., as long as everything works without exhibiting strange behavior. I'd like to stick with Moto, since their price/performance ratio is good for me (used is fine as well). Thanks for any recommendations.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. DealerMan

Thanks Danny. It looks like a reasonable path, the screen is just a bit bigger also. Hopefully it's just as reliable.

3. Dannydet

Dannydet Extreme Android User

I've been using Motorola G7 for a few months now and nothing but praise. Runs like a charm and long battery life between charges

DealerMan, Deleted User and svim like this.
  4. Deleted User

Deleted User Guest

Moto G8 Plus (better cameras, out longer though) vs Moto G8 Power (5000 mah, no NFC) or Motorola One Hyper. Some are renamed (G Power? ) or may not be available in some markets outside UK.

Nokia have some good current and upcoming models. I went from two Moto's to a Nokia 7 Plus which has been awesome for me, but I may have to replace it after a few cloth with hot water wipes caused some charging glitches!
    Nokia 8.3 5G will be good high end value in the summer, again market dependent I guess, and the 5.3 will be a decent mid ranger dependent on price.

#5 Deleted User, Mar 25, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 25, 2020
    Dannydet likes this.
  5. DealerMan

I'll sure look at what the G8 has to offer. If used pricing isn't a big difference between it and the G7, I'll look at both in depth.
    Many thanks for the info!

Deleted User likes this.
  6. Deleted User

Deleted User Guest