1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Which radio rom to get?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by topcorner, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. topcorner

    topcorner Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    Which one do I need? I have a unbranded Hero. I have problems with GPS locking on sometimes so I thought it might resolve this issue by updating the radio rom.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nedamdam

    nedamdam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    385
    28
    63
    Internet Marketing
    Slovakia
    Try the latest? I got mine from here. **********NEW RADIO ******** and no idea if it will work on any ROM or any network. I use the froydvillain :)

    Btw this is only for the GSM HERO (NOT SPRINT) and I hope you know that flashing radio is one of the few things that can BRICK your phone (if it goes wrong). So if you have warranty why just not bring it in for repairs?
     
    topcorner likes this.
  3. topcorner

    topcorner Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    Thanks. I've updated it and went smooth. There was nothing wrong with phone except sometimes the GPS is a bit rubbish and you have to reboot the phone (got this tip from this forum) so that GPS "works" again. I've yet to test GPS with the new radio rom though.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...