• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Which ROM are you running?

What ROM do you use?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I'm not having issues with the updated stock ROM. What benefits are there to VEGAn or TNTLite?

Honestly, if you're happy with stock then you don't have to install a custom ROM. Installing a custom ROM (Vegan in my case) for me is preferable, because I want the google apps like the market, gtalk etc. I also have found it more stable and runs the apps that I use alot smoother than stock would.

Reactions: jayDInc
Upvote 0
Based on this poll I switched from CyanogenMod 6.1 to VEGAn 5.1 - one word.
WOW. I am not an expert by any stretch, but do understand some of the ins and outs. I had some trouble with CM 6.1 (no sound unless you plugged in the head phones - no usb connection to laptop) I tried VEGAn based on this poll and everything works perfectly. Sound, Google Market, USB - everything!

Thanks to VEGAn - and thanks for this poll.

Upvote 0
Honestly, if you're happy with stock then you don't have to install a custom ROM. Installing a custom ROM (Vegan in my case) for me is preferable, because I want the google apps like the market, gtalk etc. I also have found it more stable and runs the apps that I use alot smoother than stock would.

Well, it was the lack of GTalk and the Market that finally pushed me. Installed TNT Lite 4.4 last night. In addition to GTalk and the Market, the interface is MUCH snappier.

How do I change my vote? :)

Upvote 0
OOP'S!!!

Just got the dreaded "process.android.acore" error. I had to wipe and clear then reinstall ROM using clockwork. Now to reinstall all of my apps.

Not sure what caused it.... low battery or installed app. Will wait and watch.