1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Which ROM do I have?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 4g4win, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. 4g4win

    4g4win Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    50
    1
    16
    I thought I had loaded the latest version of the GorillaSense DHD ROM. The file on my phone is GorillaSense-DHD-MT4G-v2.3.zip. However, the version number under Software Information says:

    Build number
    GorillaSense-DHD-MT4G-v2.2.3

    Is there another way to determine which version I'm on? I ask because I'm trying to get SWYPE and from what I've read it's in v2.2.4 and higher.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RavenWulf

    RavenWulf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    173
    28
    43
    mine shows the same way, if you installed 2.3 from his link it's 2.3. it showed up as 2.2.3 even on 2.2.4

    just goto settings>Language & Keyboards and look for Swype. activate it, and then goto messages or anywhere you can type, long press in the typing window and it will pop up with Input method, tap that and you'l see Swype, HTC_IME and a couple of other options.
     
    4g4win likes this.
  3. 4g4win

    4g4win Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    50
    1
    16
    You, sir, are my hero.
     
  4. RavenWulf

    RavenWulf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    173
    28
    43
    no problem, I downloaded and re-installed the ROM a couple times before finding out that it was right ROM, just didn't have updated build info
     

Share This Page

Loading...