1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

While Charging my touch input is messed up.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by avacomputers, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    Whenever I plug it in to charge. My touch screens gets all crazy and does not correctly identify my touch. If I try to enter my unlock pattern it says its wrong. And a lot of keypress are incorrect. Anyone else experience this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. kamikazekyle

    kamikazekyle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    96
    16
    18
    I had this once after my first charge when I put on the Toast kernel. A reboot fixed it for me. If a reboot doesn't work for you, see if it happens with multiple chargers/cables. Might be a grounding issue?

    Oh, and it's a long shot, but make sure that nothing is eating your CPU. That can cause such latency at times that it might be similar in appearance.
     
  3. Kidmet

    Kidmet Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    71
    18
    18
    Denver, CO
    My guess is that you are using a third party cheap charger. Mine has that problem too. OEM is fine.
     
  4. t1jordan

    t1jordan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009

    Oct 19, 2009
    586
    22
    83
    Baltimore
    yes I have experienced this. I guess its just a problem with the phone. I learned to live with it.
     
  5. B-Ran

    B-Ran Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    62
    81
    33
    I don't know if your problem can be solved without more pieces of the puzzel to look at... are you rooted? custom ROM? custom kernel? If you're stock I'd say back up your data and perform a factory reset. If you're rooted and running a ROM/kernel... I say back up your data, boot into recovery and wipe data/cache/dalvik and reflash.
     
  6. RichboyJhae

    RichboyJhae Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    439
    262
    88
    Texas
    I believe its a third party charger issue. Happened to me when I had use my grandmas one day.
     
  7. tagta3

    tagta3 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
    I have this with the OEM charger too using swype, it is a grounding issue but it exists in the stock charger as well.
     
  8. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    I am stock all the way and using the charger that came with the phone.
     
  9. peepeesea

    peepeesea Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    i had the same issue with the stock charger and stock ROM... it only happened once so far and after a soft reboot the problem went away.
     
  10. archercc

    archercc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    432
    68
    53
    Ive only seen this happen on a cheap 3rd party charger. I immediately unplugged the phone, tossed the charger in the trash and never saw it again.
     
  11. Dreamliner

    Dreamliner Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    691
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    691
    86
    98
    I had that problem on an eBay charger, never on the HTC one though.
     
  12. 3volut1on

    3volut1on Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    181
    117
    68
    Project Manager
    Phoenix, AZ
    I've got the exact same problem with the stock charger and rom. It affects the entire screen capacitance to a slight degree (bottom buttons and all). It only started happening to me after the OTA update when they changed the sensitivity.
     
  13. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,642
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    Feb 7, 2010
    1,642
    375
    163
    I do some stuff and get paid for it...that's all t
    Dallas/Fort Worth
    Same problem for me on the stock charge and my car charger both. Longpressing to use the symbols is the biggest problem on mine. It will recognize the letter but not the longpress.
     
  14. wlinds1

    wlinds1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    I also have that problem and I do have a third party charger. My phone becomes unresponsive, however, calls and text messages still come thru, I just cant respond.
     
  15. jackhil

    jackhil Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010

    Aug 6, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I just got my HTC aria and have really loved it... except this issue that keeps happening with the input screen. Seeing this thread is the first one that actually really described the problem. I plugged it in to the charger and the screen goes crazy, unplugged it and it's fine!! Great to have a fix, been driving me crazy. :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...