1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Who wrecked the build.prop in hybrid?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by theperfectpunk, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. theperfectpunk

    theperfectpunk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    124
    40
    43
    Who's the one editing the build.prop in the hybrid ROM, i just flashed it and found out the following issue

    When USB is connected, the USB storage is not detected if tethering or USB Debugging is enabled.
     

    Advertisement

  2. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    it is the bug in droidmaxx v3 which is getting transmitted to roms based on it...
     
  3. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    for that u have to disable the USB debugging and enable it again.
    You have to do this again if u reboot.
     
  4. theperfectpunk

    theperfectpunk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2011

    Aug 8, 2011
    124
    40
    43
    Any Potential Fix for this bug?
     
  5. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Didn't get it yet.
    I think that default.prop in boot.img has something to do with it.
    But i m not sure
     
  6. immanuvel

    immanuvel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    try to turn on wifi one time it will get detected
     
  7. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    yes.
    but it has to be done evrytime u reboot
     
  8. immanuvel

    immanuvel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    get help from the rom devolper
     
  9. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Who rom developer?
    He himself is unknown to it.
     
  10. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #150
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    I'll be creating a sol. to it soon..!! right now busy in exams , formative assessment , preboards etc :p i am in 10th
     
  11. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    994
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    994
    410
    113
    Doctor
    India
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...