1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support who's using Facebook for Android on their Eris?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by heyjoojoo, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    203
    1
    56
    Mine always says 'loading' on my updates page. I can never seem to access my updates. Anyone else get this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. WinnieThePwn

    WinnieThePwn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    31
    2
    16
    Every update, there's a new problem. I switched to using opera lite exclusively for facebook.
     
  3. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    You might need to either uninstall/reinstall the FB application or clear the data on it. I've read where many other users of all type of devices having this issue. Most just give up and try another FB app > like FriendCaster. Personally, I've never had that problem with my phone. Best of luck.
     
  4. lawlibanc

    lawlibanc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    I had this happen for a couple weeks after I rooted my Eris right before Christmas. I rooted following the instructions in the Universal Eris Root for Dummies thread but stopped before flashing a ROM. After that, I was lucky if I could get my news thread to load in the Facebook app. I just flashed condemned cm7 v.21 on Friday and that seems to have fixed the problem for me.
     
  5. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    203
    1
    56
    Condemed is just soooooo slow though.... gosh, I've tried it and it seems even the latest version was not conducive enough for me.
     
  6. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,699
    1,931
    483
    I'll fire up the Eris a bit later on and see what I can find out.
     
  7. lawlibanc

    lawlibanc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Its the first ROM I've ever flashed so I can't make any comparisions, other then to say after being in Eclair purgatory for so long, condemned is a breath of fresh air. :D
     
  8. nomarsgirl

    nomarsgirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    671
    68
    78
    Red Sox Nation
    I think that's just the Eris and not Condemned. Old phones are just slow. I am soooo ready to get a new one. Just need the cash.
     
  9. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,699
    1,931
    483
    Fresh install of xtrSENSE: it's awfully slow, and user profile pictures never show, it says "Loading" for a while, but the screens eventually do update.

    Ok, I switched to Messages, then back to News Feed, and it seems to be stuck.

    Perhaps it's best to look at an alternate Facebook app? Friendcaster looks not bad ... https://market.android.com/details?...wxLDEsInVrLmNvLnNlbmFiLmJsdWVOb3RpZnlGcmVlIl0.
     

Share This Page

Loading...