1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Why are apps not letting my INC sleep?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JMKosmo, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. JMKosmo

    JMKosmo Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    793
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    793
    333
    113
    High School English Teacher
    Leeper, PA
    I recently installed the official Fox News app and the IMDB app and both apps won't let my Incredible enter sleep mode. My "Up time" and "Awake time" are exactly the same. When I uninstall them; up and awake time are correct. Anyone else have this issue? Is there anyway to fix it so these apps aren't always on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dragonsamus

    dragonsamus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    317
    21
    38
    retail... bleh
    Sacramento, CA
    Maybe try adjusting settings? That's the only thing I can think of.
     
  3. BetaMan

    BetaMan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    438
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    438
    55
    53
    Male
    Self Employed IT Engineer
    U.S.A.
    A lot of apps keep your phone awake and stay online. That's what kills the battery. If there are no settings that let you manually go online in the app, I would recommend either uninstalling the app, or if you can't live without it, install Advanced Task Killer from the Market and set it to automatically kill non-necessary apps every 30 minutes or whatever suites you.

    I did and my battery went from having to be charged every 2-3 hours, to running almost all day (I'm a HEAVY user!)

    Cheers!
     
  4. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,517
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,517
    7,962
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    I have no problems with imdb app, cant comment of fox news one though
     
  5. waynester

    waynester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    677
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008

    Oct 11, 2008
    677
    65
    98
    I have both and have not noticed any bat drain, try the old standby , reboot/re-install
     
  6. liewbob

    liewbob Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    May 10, 2010

    May 10, 2010
    56
    3
    16
    Biz Dev Consultant
    Piscataway, NJ
    Maybe Fox News is intentionally misleading your phone. That's what they do! LOL
     
  7. ArrowSmith

    ArrowSmith Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    52
    0
    15
    Please do not insert politics into this forum. :(
     
  8. mrmangos02

    mrmangos02 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    24
    3
    16
    It was still funny. no matter what side of the spectrum you fall in
     
    liewbob likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...