When I create a contact on the phone and assign a group, there are TWO 'friends' and TWO 'family' groups. All the contacts I setup from my GMail account show up in one 'friends' or one 'family' group. The duplicate groups are both empty. I went to an area where I can delete groups but the empty 'friends' and 'family' groups cannot be deleted. However, it looks like the groups I setup at GMail (where all my contacts are in) CAN be deleted. I'd rather not delete those groups because then those contacts will probably no longer be in a group, and the GMail/GContacts distinction will probably be lost. The reason this is annoying is because when I create a new friend contact from the phone I don't know which 'friends' group to add it to. Has anyone else noticed this? Checking my GContacts only shows one 'friends' group and one 'family 'group', but the way. Any suggestions? Thanks.