1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Why can't I add a Facebook account?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kingdave, May 15, 2010.

  1. kingdave

    kingdave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #578
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    432
    14
    38
    Project Manager
    Manchester
    Hi all,

    I've now updated my phone to 2.1 and I love the ability to add accounts to "watch" like additional Gmail accounts and Twitter for example.

    But.... my phone refuses let me add a Facebook account. When I select Facebook, the screen goes white for a second or two then takes me back to the settings screen,

    How can I get this to work??

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    251
    38
    43
    I don't think we can right now, i have not seen it on any i5700 2.1 roms
     
  3. rainor94

    rainor94 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    93
    4
    16
    Canada
    Same thing happens to me. Would like to know a fix to this.
     
  4. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    251
    38
    43
    Samsung needs to put it in the rom i think
     
  5. kingdave

    kingdave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #578
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    432
    14
    38
    Project Manager
    Manchester
    So I guess we're back to waiting for Samsung :rolleyes:

    In 1.5 there was an option to not allow the phone to use data whilst roaming. I can't find it in 2.1. Any idea where it is?
     
  6. knudsen81

    knudsen81 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    251
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010

    Jan 1, 2010
    251
    38
    43
    yes we need to wait..


    On my spica when i go to mobile network settings then i have a menu what says data roaming and it's unchecked. So no data roaming here
     
  7. shikage

    shikage Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I am seeing the same issue as well.

    What I find particularly odd about it however is that twitter's app does add just fine and syncs. Even meebo's app ties into contacts with IM settings successfully. It is only facebook that seems to have issues, yet that is the one advertised as syncing in 2.1, go figure.
     
  8. zenebu

    zenebu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Same issue here as well...
     

Share This Page

Loading...