1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Why can't I format SD card in Hero?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by darrinaltman, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. darrinaltman

    darrinaltman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009

    Oct 11, 2009
    139
    3
    36
    I am trying to format my sd card within the Hero. When I go to settings and then the SD card sub menu I can see the option to format the SD card but it's faded out and not available? I am sure it must be something simple I am not doing. I searched here and in Google but didn't see it. Can someone straighten me out.

    tia
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,994
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Unmount the card, then the "Format..." option becomes available.
     
  3. darrinaltman

    darrinaltman Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009

    Oct 11, 2009
    139
    3
    36
    Thnx!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...