1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Why can't I send MMS messages

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lilC, Jul 31, 2013.

  1. lilC

    lilC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013

    Jul 28, 2013
    43
    0
    15
    Male
    When I try to send a pic with the default messaging app it keeps saying sending for 30 minutes and after 30 minutes or so it says failed I have hade this problem since day one.
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,246
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Do you have a 3g/4g data or a mms allowance?
     
  3. Aglipman

    Aglipman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012

    Nov 4, 2012
    17
    1
    16
    Email the image instead?
    Or use whatsapp.
     
  4. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,246
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Not really a cure but yeah its a work around :beer:
     
  5. rexster314

    rexster314 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    30
    10
    18
    Are you sending it through 3/4g or wi fi. If wifi it won't go through
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  6. lilC

    lilC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013

    Jul 28, 2013
    43
    0
    15
    Male
    2GB but I'm mostly on wifi and our router download speed is 27 mbps
     
  7. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,246
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    As Nexter says, mms needs a cellular data connection. When you turn wifi off does the phone let you browse the internet etc?
     
  8. tbzj7

    tbzj7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011

    Nov 21, 2011
    96
    16
    18
    If you by chance have att and did the 4.1.2 update today, it deleted my apn and had to create it again for data to work
     
  9. lilC

    lilC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013

    Jul 28, 2013
    43
    0
    15
    Male
    Yes it does
     
  10. lilC

    lilC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013

    Jul 28, 2013
    43
    0
    15
    Male
    Nope I have Verizon
     
  11. BynoUK

    BynoUK Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    732
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    732
    212
    93
    Male
    UK
    Check your APN settings. If incorrect MMS won't work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...