1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support why isnt my sense syncing facebook?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SamsfamouS, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    19
    0
    35
    So i removed my Facebook account from sync and tryd adding it back, now it doesn't sign in or sync :-(
     

    Advertisement

  2. edge27

    edge27 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010

    Mar 20, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    just got my replacement incredible in the mail and am unable to sync with facebook for sense as well. facebook for ANDROID works fine but not HTC Sense. Problem please help!:(
     
  3. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    19
    0
    35
    Yup that's the same thing that's happening to me.
     
  4. blahyawnblah

    blahyawnblah Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    I got a replacement phone and am having the same problem now.
     
  5. najaboy

    najaboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    390
    68
    53
    Opposite problem here. Facebook for Sense syncs, but the actual Facebook app will not.
     
  6. sezaro21

    sezaro21 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    88
    1
    16
    Systems Analyst
    Palm Coast. Florida
    Same issue here. I can't get my contacts to since with Facebook, but the actual face app works fine. I spoke with a VZW CSR yesterday about this and they said that they were aware of the issue and that there is some connection issue between Android and Facebook and that they werent sure when it would be fixed. She said to try again in a few hours. This was what I was told last night around 9PM and tried again just a few minutes ago and still a no go.
     
  7. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    19
    0
    35
    I really hope is soon!!!!!!!
     
  8. sezaro21

    sezaro21 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    88
    1
    16
    Systems Analyst
    Palm Coast. Florida
    Just spoke with a tech at the store and when I showed him he got on the phone and called Tech Support. He ststed that they were aware of the issue and to give them 48 hours to fix the issue as facebook had a server or something crash and they were working on getting it up and running again. I really hope it doesn't take 48 hours.
     
  9. najaboy

    najaboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    390
    68
    53
    It's been gong on longer than 48 hours, actually. The "break" seems to coincide with the last time I updated Facebook for Android from the market.
     
  10. Bearly

    Bearly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,011
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    1,011
    78
    128
    Me too. I have to manually refresh Facebook else the widget won't display the most recent status updates.

    And why does the Facebook for Android app blow so hard compared to the iPhone version? Come on, why's it so hard to get right?
     
  11. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    19
    0
    35
    This not syncing crap is really grinding my gears!
     
  12. honkytnkmn

    honkytnkmn Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    42
    17
    18
    In the last couple days, I have added friends on FB and Deleted someone on FB. The person I added on facebook doesn't show up on my phone and the person I removed is still on my phone. Is this the problem you guys are having? Its driving me Crazy!

    Is there anyway to manually remove from my phone the person I deleted off facebook? I can't seem to do that either!
     
  13. SamsfamouS

    SamsfamouS Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    19
    0
    35
    Yeah its been over a week and nothing.....SUCKS!!!!!!!!
     
  14. grokr989

    grokr989 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009

    Nov 20, 2009
    219
    65
    53
    EE
    NJ
    I have the same issue. I just read a post over at the EVO thread that has a supposed fix.

    http://androidforums.com/1237177-post35.html

    You need to get a code from customer service. DOn't know if this will for for the Incredible. I'll try it later.
     
  15. Old Member

    Old Member Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,586
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    2,586
    1,905
    313
    Male
    Teacher/Church Planter/ Basketball Coach
    Cincinnati
    OK what is "CC" in those directions it says get your MSL from CC. Anyone know what that is or where it is?
     
  16. najaboy

    najaboy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    390
    68
    53
    I believe it's Customer Care... Sprint's euphemism for customer service.
     
  17. jj3699

    jj3699 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #515
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    424
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    424
    25
    43
    has anyone tried the EVO fix for this yet?
     
  18. partizan

    partizan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    ##786# does nothing on the incredible.
     
  19. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN

Share This Page

Loading...