1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Why no Flash motion on X?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by labeledbass, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. labeledbass

    labeledbass Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    354
    26
    43
    Male
    Experimentalist
    I understand we don't have 2.2 and Flash 10.1 isn't compatible with 2.1 BUT when I was playing with a Dinc at Verizon I opened our business web site (which has too little bars that go back and forth via flash) and I tried the same with my X and it doesn't work? is there something installed in the Dinc or something that I need to install in my X? I've heard of this Flash Lite, but coming from a RIM user this is all new to me.

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Nothing until 10.1 at the end of the summer. There are various files out there, but I don't believe they are legal. I wouldn't screw around with them. I put one in my Dinc and it screwed it up.
     
  3. Vihzel

    Vihzel Destroying Balls Everyday
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,364
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    5,364
    1,055
    333
    NYU Student & Real Estate Agent
    Manhattan, NY
    I think it was because they're already planning on releasing Froyo next month for the device and it has full flash.
     
  4. 10splaya22

    10splaya22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    525
    51
    78
    Midlothian, Va
    I don't understand it fully either but flash lite allows some flash content to play which is why you are seeing your site work on the Inc. and not the X.
     

Share This Page

Loading...