1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Why no photosphere?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yamamonster600, Aug 18, 2013.

  1. yamamonster600

    yamamonster600 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #613
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    124
    13
    38
    Jetski sales
    Macon, Ga
    I wonder why they did not include photo sphere on the ultras?
     

    Advertisement

  2. lewwill

    lewwill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    127
    24
    38
    retired
    New Hampshire
    Photosphere is a feature of Android Jellybean 4.2. What makes you think it is not there?:smokingsomb:
    edit: I think it depends how close to vanilla android the Maxx is. If not, i believe it will be in 4.3. It is a nice feature but I don't think it would be an immediate deal breaker. It could make you dizzy.:D I did post the question on the Verizon Droid Maxx Q&A section. Hopefully we will get an answer soon.
    Lew
     
  3. 18t

    18t Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010

    Jun 13, 2010
    144
    27
    43
    photosphere doesnt come on the maxx, but you can still use it by adding the camera apk since the maxx does have a gyroscope. it has been done on xda but no real comments about improving picture quality yet compared to the stock camera. i personally love photosphere
     
  4. Casen

    Casen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    12
    0
    15
  5. Casen

    Casen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    My advice, use normal camera for pics and videos, then the other one for photosphere
     
  6. yamamonster600

    yamamonster600 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #613
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    124
    13
    38
    Jetski sales
    Macon, Ga
    I clicked the link, hit download. Ask for permission tells me what it has access to. Then says app did not load.??
     
  7. Casen

    Casen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Hmm. It installed for me on stock droid maxx
     
  8. Casen

    Casen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    12
    0
    15
  9. yamamonster600

    yamamonster600 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #613
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    124
    13
    38
    Jetski sales
    Macon, Ga
    The second one worked, I tried to reload the first one afterwards but no luck.
     
  10. Casen

    Casen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Weird.. It worked for me. You have photosphere now though right? How's it turning out?
     
  11. yamamonster600

    yamamonster600 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #613
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    124
    13
    38
    Jetski sales
    Macon, Ga
    Yeah, I even tried to reload the update and still wouldn't load. However it is working, thanks for the links.
     

Share This Page

Loading...