1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Why root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by The V, May 22, 2010.

  1. The V

    The V Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I got the feeling am missing something. I dont have a rooted Hero but is there a reason why i should? maby its a reallly dom question but is there a good reason to root my hero?


    Thanks in advance.

    By The Way sorry for my english am from holland and i can speak english but writting? well you can see it for yourself
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
  3. itandy

    itandy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    64
    4
    16
    1. Get Android 2.1
    2. Get bluetooth to work
    3. Use Market-enabler since many apps are not available here in Hong Kong
    4. Use Wifi tethering
    5. Many apps requires 2.1
    6. Just to prove that I can do it too :)
     
  4. The V

    The V Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    thanks to the both of you i think i will root my hero to. I just hope everything will work the same if not better.

    Thanks again,


    The V
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...