1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Accessories Why this cable doesn't work?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vaickiballs, Apr 10, 2011.

  1. vaickiballs

    vaickiballs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    Hello all,

    This is my first post on this forum but I 've been followin us...

    I have a Captivate and I worried because I haven't get to plug it on my TV, I thought that it needs a special RCA cable because I tried with all my RCA cables and didn't work...so i bought one from here but I discovered that it doesn't work neither....

    So the question is....It is the wrong cable or it is my phone broken?


    Thank you very much

    PD: i've select the correct external channel on TV and changed the settings on the phone tv-out etc...
     

    Advertisement

  2. PhoneMatt

    PhoneMatt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    82
    13
    18
    Male
    Atlanta, GA
    Or it could be that neither is broken. There have been posts that recommend that you try switching the red and yellow wire. This has worked in the past for others.
    Good luck.
     
  3. vaickiballs

    vaickiballs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    ey thank you for your answer and help!

    You're right, I saw it and already tried...but no luck...I think that is some process that i must kill or something like that.

    Could it be an incompatibility between NTS/PAL
     
    star2011 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...