1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wi-Fi and 3G Problems Droid2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by goXtreme, Aug 15, 2011.

  1. goXtreme

    goXtreme Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Alright Droid2 users...Why is it that when I turn my WiFi on I loose my 3G and the phone will do nothing? If I turn the WiFi back off, I get my 3G back and everything works? It never used to be like that!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. RJT185

    RJT185 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    550
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    550
    51
    78
    Pittsburgh, PA
    ...it's always been like that.
     
  3. RedError

    RedError Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I'm not sure if the OP is referring to the same issue I am having, but if they are, I'll try to clarify the issue.

    The problem is when WiFi is turned on, it's connecting to local WiFi but I cannot use it for internet access. With WiFi off, it's using 3G (as expected) and I'm able to connect.

    I'm currently trying to figure out why my Droid2 can connect to my wireless, and I see the correct IP/MAC address in my router, but it's not showing up on my network nor am I actually connected to the internet. In this aspect, no, it hasn't always been like this.

    When I bought the phone in early 2010, I had perfect connectivity and ran a number of benchmark speed tests. Now, I have no connectivity through wireless from my Droid2.

    Do you have any suggestions on what may be wrong?

    Thanks.
     
  4. biggiesmalls657

    biggiesmalls657 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    326
    30
    43
    Retail Clerk
    United States
    Something is wrong with the card, what have you modded? Or are you stock? Cause I had wifi problems when I was stock.
     
  5. RedError

    RedError Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    The problem was the channel settings on my router. Once I moved to a less crowded channel, wifi for my Droid2 worked as expected.
     

Share This Page

Loading...