1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Wi-Fi makes internet lose connection om CM7

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kingjay2012, Jun 1, 2011.

  1. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    when i turn wi-fi on it effects my internet and make it lose connection why is that?:mad::mad::mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    i know somebody on here know why this is happening don't just view this page help a brother out! DANG!!!!
     
  3. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    is your internet going out on the phone or is you 3g gone after connecting to wifi.
     
  4. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    disregard everything about this post you guys i fixed it...
     
  5. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    yea when wifi is enabled your data connection is disabled. ;)
     
  6. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    That wasn't the problem but thanx for the input. I had to disable the static IP in my Wi-Fi settings.
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  7. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,197
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Thanks for posting the solution. That might help someone else.
     
  8. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    Credit goes to kingjay2012


    i found out whats wrong with it and fixed it already, i went into the wireless and network setting/went into wifi settings/pushed menu/pushed advanced/turned off the use static IP and it worked...:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...