1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Wi-fi

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chinoxl21, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. chinoxl21

    chinoxl21 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    12
    1
    16
    I know wi-fi has been mentioned but no one seems to really know. Is there anyone out there who knows why I cannot connect to my wi-fi at home? I have a mac address filter on my router and I put in the correct mac address of my Eris more than once as well and the security settings. I was able to connect my Nintendo DSi with no problem. So when I set up my wi-fi connection, it says it's not in range but remembered. At my job I was able to connect to the wi-fi with no problem. Could it be something with my router? Just wondering if anyone has any ideas or clues. Any help or advice will be appreciated.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. JackButler

    JackButler Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    65
    0
    15
    Me too, I read might have to change home router to WEP security, but I am clueless. I might call Linksys tomorrow and see if they can help.
     
  3. chinoxl21

    chinoxl21 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009

    Nov 25, 2009
    12
    1
    16
    You know what's funny? My wi-fi at work is WPA just like at home and I can get on. Maybe it could by my linksys router. If you find out something from linksys...please pass it on!
     
  4. HockeyFan4Life

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    36
    0
    35
    IT Lan Support
    Oklahoma City, Ok
    You could try rebooting the router, and see if that works. Or delete the WIFI profile from your Eris. And then follow the steps to connect to the hotspot.
     

Share This Page

Loading...