1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Widget Locker HELP!

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by cydia.ghost, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. cydia.ghost

    cydia.ghost Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    20
    2
    16
    I changed some setting in widget locker and now when i press my home button (Galaxy S2) it unlocks the lock screen. What setting will make it STOP!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,026
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,026
    33,232
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    From your WidgetLocker lock screen, press menu>settings>buttons&inputs and see if easywake mode is checked.
     
  3. cydia.ghost

    cydia.ghost Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    20
    2
    16
    easy wake mode is not checked on.

    waking up the phone is not the problem, once it is "awake" the home button unlocks the lock screen. I would like the lock screen to only be unlocked by using the slider
     
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,026
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,026
    33,232
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Gotcha ... same place ... from the widgetlocker screen, go to menu>settings>buttons & inputs and scroll down and un-check the box next to Allow Home Button.
     
  5. cydia.ghost

    cydia.ghost Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    20
    2
    16
    That option was checked...I unchecked it, and it is still opening the lock screen. Should i uninstall and re-install? Will this erase all my settings and give me a fresh start or will it remember my preferences?
     
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,026
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,026
    33,232
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Not sure if it will remember your preferences or not. I would say to uninstall it, then reboot your phone and re-install it. If your old widgetlocker screen comes back then it remembered your settings. From that point I would contact the developer directly.
     
  7. cydia.ghost

    cydia.ghost Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    20
    2
    16
    the settings were reset after unstalling and re-installing, but the problem persist... I have had good experiences with contacting developers in the past so Ill be trying that next. Thank you for the help

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    The developer has a work around posted on the website, does the job until an update is put out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...