1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root widgets and CyanogenMod

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yarnseeker, Aug 16, 2011.

  1. yarnseeker

    yarnseeker Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    so i have had CyanogenMod on my eris since ya'll helped me but now have interesting issue, none of the apps that are supposed to have widgets seem to be working right. well the widgets that is. they don't show up as being available.

    Is that because the app's widgets don't work on gingerbread or is there something else wrong?

    i can't even get a basic battery widget or the auto task killer to be widgets :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,699
    1,930
    483
    Did you move any apps to the SD card by any chance?

    (You don't need an auto task killer anyway, so forget about that widget.)
     
  3. delsolro

    delsolro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    ^why wouldnt you need task killer anymore?
     
  4. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,699
    1,930
    483
  5. CondemnedSoul

    CondemnedSoul Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    573
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010

    Oct 30, 2010
    573
    188
    93
    NJ

Share This Page

Loading...