1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Widgets showing incorrect time, help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by motoracer1486, Mar 2, 2014.

  1. motoracer1486

    motoracer1486 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    301
    29
    43
    Strange issue I've had since upgrading to 4.4.2 (coincidence maybe?)...My phone keeps the correct time in the notification bar, but my widget doesn't ever change the time. If I restart my phone, the widget will have the new current time, but won't change after that. This is happening with both beautiful widgets and fancy widgets. I've uninstalled and reinstalled both to no avail. Any suggestions?

    AT&T/non rooted by the way.
     

    Advertisement

  2. motoracer1486

    motoracer1486 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    301
    29
    43
    Is it just me with this issue?
     
  3. speedlever

    speedlever Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #295
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012

    Jun 17, 2012
    604
    69
    78
    North Carolina
    Apparently not enough AT&T GS4 users have moved to KK yet for this to be a widespread problem.

    I'm still on 4.3 myself.
     
  4. motoracer1486

    motoracer1486 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    301
    29
    43
    Ended up having to do a hard reset on my phone...fixed the issue, but man is it taking a lot of time to get everything back. :(
     
  5. Canesfan

    Canesfan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #328
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    383
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    383
    64
    73
    Male
    the Desert
    I actually had the time update problem with my clock with Fancy Widgets, intermittently, before the KK update, not since. It is too soon to call since the update though.
     
  6. GrahamSwanepoel

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014

    Apr 10, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    Hi Motoracer.

    I upgraded to KK4.4.2, and guess what. You and me are in the same boat. Here is my email : grahamswnpl74@gmail.com

    Please inform me if you come across a fix. I will do the same, also send me your email.
    Reason: sometimes forum sites get blocked where I work.
    Thanks.
    Graham.
    South Africa
     
  7. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    did you try a clear cache/data for the specific widget app(s) before trying a factory reset?
    This would have possibly saved you a lot of time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...