1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Wifi constantly cuts out

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PoiSpin, Jan 30, 2014.

  1. PoiSpin

    PoiSpin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    14
    2
    16
    A couple weeks ago everyone in my house was having trouble connecting to our home wifi. We constantly rebooted the modem and after a couple days nobody was having the problem any more... except me. For some reason my awe will be connected to my wifi but no signal is coming through. I constantly have to check to see if I'm actually getting internet. This is a very aggravating problem especially when I'm downloading files. Does anyone know of a way to fix this or is anyone else having the same problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Everything points to a router/provider problem, not a phone problem. What you do next depends on exactly what happens, including the exact wording of any error messages, when your phone fails to connect.
     
  3. PoiSpin

    PoiSpin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014

    Jan 3, 2014
    14
    2
    16
    Thats the thing, I can connect to the wifi and it will work fine for a while but then it acts as if I have no connection even though it shows that I do. Everyone elses phone works fine and they have no wifi problems its just ny phone thats doing it. I'm not rooted and completely stock so I have no idea why I'm having this issue. My IP has checked the modem and there is no problem its a brand new modem thats only a couple months old giving to us by the IP themselves
     
  4. androidfanwinner

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013

    Dec 16, 2013
    19
    4
    16
    Is your SSID hidden on your router? I had your problem until I unhid the SSID. It sucks because I don't want everyone seeing my router, but it fixed the problem for me.
     
  5. antipasta

    antipasta Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013

    Nov 30, 2013
    15
    0
    15
    I have this issue as well, as well as many others. Link to more people complaining about it:

    http://androidforums.com/zte-awe/802455-zte-awe-wifi-bug.html

    I've had numerous android and ios devices and never had any issues outside of with this phone, it is not a provider or router issue (or if it is related to router, it's not responding normally like every other device does). Something is wrong with the phone where the wifi connection goes stale if 'location services' options are checked.
     
  6. aerophoenix1

    aerophoenix1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014

    Jan 13, 2014
    11
    0
    15
    Male
    I have the same issue an sadly its the internet... if you have timewarnercable you could actually upgrade to 15mbps a second and that drastically improves the overall internet.... i did that and got no issues.... also get a new netgear or 2wire router.... a router that is dual band is highly reccommended the almost best performance xD
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...