1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support WiFi home network keeps enabling/disabling

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by linkli43, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. linkli43

    linkli43 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I just got a Galaxy Tablet for my birthday. I was trying to set it up on my home network. It authenticates and connects, then starts cycling between enabling/authenticating/disabling every couple of seconds.
    My Droid 2 does this as well and I looked up possible fixes. There seemed to be suggestions about lowering the security level but I never bothered to do anything about it since I don't use it to browse at home and didn't want to lower my router's security settings.
    I have a Linksys wireless router and multiple things (laptops, Wii) work just fine. Anyone having similar problems or know of a fix?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. antoeknee

    antoeknee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    226
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    226
    23
    38
    Network Manager
    NW England
    Think if you look round various forums some people have experienced similar problems.

    In some cases resetting the router helped and in others a change of router seemed to be the only solution.

    Presumably the devices have a good signal.
     
  3. eagle8

    eagle8 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011

    Jun 23, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    Did you already tryed to switch off data connections from your provider before you connect with wifi?
     
  4. seepage

    seepage Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    442
    30
    43
    Did you already try the samsung tablet forum?
     
  5. geevle

    geevle Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I can't get my phone to connect with my in home network. I have put in my ip address and port but it wants the wep and I can't find where to put that code. Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page

Loading...