1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi Issues ...AGAIN!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DXGypsy, Sep 26, 2011.

  1. DXGypsy

    DXGypsy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011

    Sep 12, 2011
    93
    15
    38
    Slave to the Grind
    South Jersey
    Ok, I have Wireless Tether for Root Users running.
    Laptop is detecting signal, connected, etc.
    But none of my browsers are connecting to the internet.

    Hopefully I can get this pic to post right.

    Bottom shows I'm connected.
    Top says I'm not.
    What gives?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    did you enter the passpharse?
     
  3. DXGypsy

    DXGypsy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011

    Sep 12, 2011
    93
    15
    38
    Slave to the Grind
    South Jersey
  4. Kuzco

    Kuzco Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    108
    15
    58
    Musician
    California
    Weird, mine worked right when I connected, no problems with mine.
     
  5. DXGypsy

    DXGypsy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011

    Sep 12, 2011
    93
    15
    38
    Slave to the Grind
    South Jersey
    I'm just one of those lucky type of guys that nothing ever works easy the first ten times for. :p
    This is most likely something simple on the laptop end that Ill never figure out.
     
    Kuzco likes this.
  6. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    It just stopped connecting?

    Did you take a picture of your computer screen? :D Hit Prt Scr and it will take a screen shot on Windows. Then open paint and click "Paste" ;)
     
    Kuzco likes this.
  7. Kuzco

    Kuzco Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    108
    15
    58
    Musician
    California
    I feel you on that sometimes. I get the problems no one can solve.
     
  8. DXGypsy

    DXGypsy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011

    Sep 12, 2011
    93
    15
    38
    Slave to the Grind
    South Jersey
    I didn't do print screen because i can't do internet with laptop. i wouldn't have been able to get the pic on the forums.

    Its a Mega catch 22 situation.

    Need to tether to use net with laptop.
    Laptop wont recognize phone
    Went to friends and plugged into broadband to dl drivers from forum links.
    Drivers in forum links wouldn't dl right
    says incomplete or corrupted.

    So no drivers
    no USB
    says connected to wifi but wont actually work
    (as per the pic)
     

Share This Page

Loading...