1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yoshi98bc, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. yoshi98bc

    yoshi98bc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    Just got my incredible and I am having wifi issues at home. The phone connects just fine to my network, but I cannot use the internet. The phone says please check you network connection. A restart of the router will occasionally fix this but not always. Has anyone else encounterd this? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. goseminoles

    goseminoles Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Have you tried it out some place with free WIFI?
     
  3. yoshi98bc

    yoshi98bc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    Unfortunately I just got it and havent been anywhere that has free wifi. But it should work at home. I'm thinking its my router byt my laptop works fine. I was going to try a static IP but does anyone know if I can set static ip's for individual networks or will my phone be set to that IP for all networks it trys to connect.
     
  4. goseminoles

    goseminoles Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    sounds strange. How good a signal are you getting?
     
  5. yoshi98bc

    yoshi98bc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    I stand right next to it and I get great signal.
     
  6. yoshi98bc

    yoshi98bc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    If I set the Dinc to a static IP it seems to work. Not sure why? Anyone have any ideas.
     
  7. goseminoles

    goseminoles Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Sounds like your router is switching the IP or something like that.
     
  8. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    How many devices are you connecting to the router?
     
  9. yoshi98bc

    yoshi98bc Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010

    Jun 26, 2010
    14
    1
    16
    it has about 3 wireless devices including phone. also has 3 wired devices.
     
  10. Jakaro

    Jakaro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    601
    55
    78
    Casino Surveillance
    North Idaho
    Im getting this same problem, i can watch youtube videos super fast, and most of the time the internet, but when i go into market or update facebook, i get the same error of check your internet connection. Ive tried free wifi and it works great, i just got this linksys wirless g router, and i have only my laptop and wii(rarely used) using the wifi, everything else is hardwired. I do use Wifi Analyzer to connect and i also run Speedtest.net and get 6.0 ish download 1.0 upload. Any help, im kind of new to wifi. It is password protected and secured with WEP.

    Ended up being a problem with my cable from my modem to my router, it was having bad connectivity issues, got a new cable now it works fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...