1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support wifi MAC filtering

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by binoctium, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. binoctium

    binoctium Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    hi, I have AIP-W610 router and MAC filtering enable.
    When i try to connect to my home Wifi lan
    I see perfect signal but

    HTC shows "Trying to get adress.." (circa translate to english)
    many times repeating...


    Normal open wifi (in shopping centre) work fine.


    can you help me please?


    [sorry for my english]
     

    Advertisement

  2. HTC-Fandroid

    HTC-Fandroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    138
    Posts:
    1,219
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    1,219
    40
    138
    UK
    Have you previously entered any security code that you have setup on the wireless router to pair the htc up with it?
     
  3. SilverLining

    SilverLining Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    2
    1
    6
    First try disabling MAC filtering. You should find that the Wildfire will now work over wifi. If this is the case then re-enable MAC filtering on your router and add the MAC number of your phone to the list of allowed MAC numbers.
    You should now find that wifi works
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...