1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi not connecting.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bundy26, Sep 18, 2011.

  1. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I don't know what the problem is or how to solve it, everything was ok but about 2 weeks ago I can't use the wifi, says obtaining IP address , it disconnects and does the same thing over again :mad:, if someone knows the solution I'll be grateful , thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland
    Welcome to AF! :)

    It would help a great deal if I knew which device you're having an issue with.

    However, you could try forgetting the connection, then re-entering it's details.
     
  3. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Samsung Galaxy S, tried that already, doesn't pick up my brother's router either , don't know.:thinking:
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland
    Do you have any external apps etc installed that control WiFi? Green power, Juice Defender etc?
     
  5. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    No none of that, I'm kind of like a caveman with this.
     
  6. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,092
    3,118
    Scotland
    Have you turned it off, pulled the battery, re inserted, then turned it on again.

    Do you know how to change the Wireless Channel on your rotuer?
     
  8. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Yes I turned it off took battery out, my brother helped me with changing channel on router but no luck.
     
  9. sleedeane

    sleedeane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,396
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    1,396
    363
    193
    disabled carpenter
    Columbia, MO.
    Maybe you could download "wi-fi analyzer from the market and see if that gives you any ideas. Other than that...?
     
  10. bundy26

    bundy26 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Thanks for your help, I'll try that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...