1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support WiFi password screen won't load after 3.2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by llyrghmnghyll, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. llyrghmnghyll

    llyrghmnghyll Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    My college has free wifi, but there is a password screen you are sent to where you have to enter your college ID and password before you can access the internet. My tablet won't access th at screen (or does so very spottily). This may be a change since the 3.2 update, but I'm not entirely sure.

    Anyone know what this is.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,680
    886
    313
    Jacksonville, Fl
    Try going in to you wifi settings, select the network and 'forget'.
    In a few seconds it should scan again and the network will be back in your list. Click on it to connect and it should ask for (and remember) the password.
    Unless they change the password on the network periodically, you shouldn't have to reenter the password.
     
  3. llyrghmnghyll

    llyrghmnghyll Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    The password isn't for the network, it's a separate firewall of some kind. The network itself doesn't have a password.

    There is a separate screen that all traffic is directed toward which you then enter your student ID an password on to access the internet. That screen is the one I can't get to load.

    I've tried forgetting the network and rebooting the tablet to no effect.
     
  4. bfksc

    bfksc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,262
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    1,262
    201
    143
    Canada
    Sounds like you're connecting to the wifi ok but the network itself is not working proplerly. Can you access it ok on your phone or other wifi device? Can your friends access it on their devices?
     
  5. AutobahnSHO

    AutobahnSHO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    409
    50
    53
    Sounds like the internet I use- I connect then have to open the BROWSER and enter a username/ password...
     

Share This Page

Loading...