1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support WiFi Problem

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Stoyan Georgiev, Mar 18, 2016.

1. Stoyan Georgiev

None

Mar 18, 2016
    Male
    Hello ! Recently I had a problem with one of the sim slots and I took my phone to the service centre. I took it back, but obviously they have done something to the wifi antenna, because the signal now is very week, even right next to the router. The problem is not in the router itself. I don't want to get my phone back to the service centre, because of many reasons. I understood that the problem could be in the wifi antenna, but I don't know where it is, in order to try to at least clean it. Can you help me? Thanks!

Attached Files:

Advertisement

2. girolez

girolez Often Off Piste

May 29, 2011
    Male
    Retired
    Les Gets, France
    Hi

I have no experience of phone internals, but I do know that to have a chance of some meaningful help, you need to let us know what make and model of phone you have!

scary alien and mikedt like this.
  3. mikedt

mikedt 你好

Sep 22, 2010
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Could be the repairer might have dislodged or even damaged the WiFi antenna. What phone actually is it? Because this will be very device specific. Might be worth looking at Ifixit.com see if they have any teardown, disassembly or repair tips for it.

#3 mikedt, Mar 18, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2016
    scary alien likes this.
  4. Stoyan Georgiev

None

Mar 18, 2016
    Male
    Sorry, forgot to mention, it's Prestigio 5508

scary alien likes this.
  5. Stoyan Georgiev

None

Mar 18, 2016
    Male
    I think it might be happening because 2 out of 4 wires are not soldered. /sorry, English is not my first language, obviously :)/

Attached Files:

6. mikedt

mikedt 你好

Sep 22, 2010
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China