1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi problem

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Lyn Dimayuga, Jun 7, 2016.

?

How to stop wifi turning on or automatically connected at my samsung grand prime?

  1. I will help your problem.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. We can fix this.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Lyn Dimayuga

    Lyn Dimayuga Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016

    Jun 7, 2016
    4
    0
    15
    Female
    Please help me to solve my problem..thanks guys!
     

    Advertisement

  2. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #42
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,399
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,399
    3,141
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    When you 1st logged into the WiFi signal, did you click the box "connect automatically?"
    if you did, it will log into that channel anytime you are near it, AND the WiFi is up and running.

    I control such things by turning off both DATA and WiFi manually when I lock the phone.
    actually the WiFi is done automatically with a macro.....

    With 4.4.4 and earlier, the macro did the same for DATA, but no more, unless you root your phone.

    back to your problem... if the DATA and WiFi are turn off, they cannot log in, period.

    as for logging out? that is a "Loss of Signal" issue most likely.

    .
     
  3. Lyn Dimayuga

    Lyn Dimayuga Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016

    Jun 7, 2016
    4
    0
    15
    Female
    No..i dont have box about connect automatic.
     
  4. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #42
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,399
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,399
    3,141
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    Long press the WiFi you don't want, then select "forget"

    do that to all of the WiFi channels that are bothering you.

    then when you want to reconnect, be careful as to what you do. Only do AutoConnect for the one you need.
     

Share This Page

Loading...