1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi Range Decreased after rooting and tweaking the tablet

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by FutureX Prasanjit, Apr 21, 2016.

  1. FutureX Prasanjit

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    After tweaking my wifi modules I have very weak signal on my Samsung galaxy tab 3 neo where my friends with same tablet are using wifi without any problem.The most sad thing is that i have factory reset the phone,changed rom and restored all previous backups.The EXACT PROBLEM IS THAT "I ALWAYS HAS TWO LESS SIGNAL BARS FROM ALL OF MY FRIENDS IDENTICAL TABLETS".Please help me..!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    How did you tweak your wifi? Did you flash a different baseband/modem?
    Any changes you make to the system stay that way, factory reset will not change it back.
    You need to change the tweaks you made or flash the stock firmware to put it back the way it was.
     
    FutureX Prasanjit likes this.
  3. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    No i just used pimp my rom to tweak the tablet and i also used kernel auditor..
     
  4. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    I also extracted my friend's system using twrp and flashed in my tablet but that also not worked
     
  5. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    FutureX Prasanjit likes this.
  6. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    I flashed original firmware but no change.. I also flashed the radio modules but then also no luck..
     
  7. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    The signal bars may not be giving you accurate readings. Does your device drop connection a lot when using it?
     
    FutureX Prasanjit likes this.
  8. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    it doesn't even connect... my friend's have 2 bars of signal but mine doesn't even connect
     
  9. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    How does it work with different WIFI network?
    If you have flashed the stock firmware, and it still will not connect to any known working WIFI network then you might have hardware issues.
     
  10. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    Previously it was working fine till i rooted and startrd tweaking around and messing with system files.I have changed settings and modified some file and now the problem is Im not able to spot that file...

    could you tell me where are wifi settings other than the system folder of the tablet which is not affected by rom flashing.??
     
  11. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Not sure but check EFS and Modem bin files.


    You might also try letting Kies reflash the firmware. It uses two step verification, model number and serial number, to select correct firmware for your device. It also uses Samsung Service files to flash which may be better than Sammobile.
    This guide is how to use Kies to flash back to stock.

    http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/skp/faq/1072789
     
    FutureX Prasanjit likes this.
  12. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,130
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,130
    3,052
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Never tried it with a tablet, might work.
     
  13. FutureX Prasanjit

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Male
    I will try and tell you the result
     
  14. Erik Spencer

    Erik Spencer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    9
    3
    6
    Male
    Oh sad to hear that. It could be a hardware issue. Please update. I'm very keen to know the result.

    Thanks!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...