1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General wifi signal bars grey ??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kooba, Dec 25, 2012.

  1. Kooba

    Kooba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    13
    1
    36
    Male
    Working at Death Star
    Canada
    Hello, so everything was working well on my nexus 7. Then just like that my wifi signal bars turned to grey and i can't access internet and market.. what happened? how can i fix this ?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,526
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,526
    22,967
    3,118
    Scotland
    Have you rebooted your router? Are the other devices on your network connected ok and can access the internet?
     
  3. Kooba

    Kooba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    13
    1
    36
    Male
    Working at Death Star
    Canada
    yes, other devices work. right now i have connected my tablet to a different wifi and it WORKS with blue signal bars. But when i connect back to my wifi i get grey bars and google services dont work :(
     
  4. regression

    regression Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    1,017
    126
    163
    Male
    Memphis, TN
    In have had that happen before. Other devices could access the Internet but, in my case, my Galaxy Nexus couldn't. I rebooted the router and that fixed the problem for me. Also restart your tablet for good measure.
     
  5. Kooba

    Kooba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012

    Dec 3, 2012
    13
    1
    36
    Male
    Working at Death Star
    Canada
    this time i unplugged completely the router and it works. thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...