1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Wifi tether

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xehanort44, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    24
    0
    15
    I just rooted my a2 and installed barnacle tether. So the whole reason why I got barnacle is so I can connect to Nintendo wfc with my Ds lite. It detects the wifi. But when it tests the connection it says failed to establish connection. Is there a way I can connect it? Besides use a wifi I have to pay for?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rockbll4

    rockbll4 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Here is a link to a post i did on mycricketforum that shows how to enable the native wifi tether option
     
  3. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    24
    0
    15

    Where is the link?
     
  4. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    In the BARNACLE APP,go into the settings & disabled WPA SUPPLICANT & see if that helps.
     
  5. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    24
    0
    15
    It didn't work.
     
  6. tjonline1991

    tjonline1991 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011

    Sep 2, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    This is exactly what im trying to do with my tether.. my 3ds wont even connect to it... im wondering if its the cricket network or if im doing something wrong... we need help guys lol
     
  7. xehanort44

    xehanort44 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    24
    0
    15

    I found a working method.
    Download and install the asCend2 ROM with multi touch. It has Wi-Fi hotspot in it and it worked.
     
  8. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    As does mine A2tude, just make sure to grab 1.74 as I have to fix 1.75.
     

Share This Page

Loading...