1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General WiFi Toogle

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fascinated, Sep 16, 2013.

  1. fascinated

    fascinated Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    125
    4
    36
    Am I supposed to have a Wifi toogle in the notifications pull down after the latest update?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Goodspike

    Goodspike Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,144
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010

    Dec 28, 2010
    1,144
    143
    143
    Male
    Seattle
    You don't specify what carrier you have, so no one knows what update you're talking about. Based on that I doubt anyone can tell you what you're supposed to have.

    That said, with Verizon I don't have such a toggle, but it is available on the first (connections) page of settings.
     
  3. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,391
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,391
    5,591
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
    If you are with Verizon, then probably not. You will need to do a Factory Reset to restore it according to this article, here.
     
  4. Adara

    Adara Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    275
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    275
    39
    43
    Aha!

    I was just about to come here to post that I'm having no luck with any WiFi toggle apps. (I'm on VZW and chose not to do a factory reset -- since the absence of the toggle was the only thing that seemed to be wrong after the update.) I downloaded a WiFi toggle widget app from the play store, which works FINE for turning off WiFi, but gives me an error and stops working when I try to use it to turn on WiFi. I thought this was just the app, but had the exact same result with another app. That there thread ironass linked to confirms that someone else had this problem.

    Bet it would go away if I did the damn factory reset, wouldn't it?
     
  5. tytlyf

    tytlyf Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013

    Jun 20, 2013
    72
    3
    16
    Verizon users don't get the Wifi Toggle in the notification panel after the update unless they do a factory reset after.
     

Share This Page

Loading...