1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Wii Controller App

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by PERge, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I have been looking on the interwebz and they say that the Wii Controller apps don't support Classic Controller Pro. Has anyone tested it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jmoh

    jmoh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    16
    1
    36
    The developer has stated that it works for both im pretty sure.
     
  3. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
  4. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I thought I read somewhere it didn't work with Pro. I assume it would work but I don't have a Wii so I don't want to go spending an extra $20.
     
  5. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I'm using the Pro model in the video....
     
  6. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I couldn't see it. Just e-mailed the dev it works only with 2.0 android.
     
  7. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    I know for a fact that It works with 1.6.
     
  8. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    He said it only works with 2.0.
     
  9. Cramill

    Cramill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    203
    19
    38
    Software Developer
    Arizona
    Is there a Wii controller app that works with HTC Sense Phones?
     
  10. KennyC

    KennyC Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    15
    3
    16
    HTC does not implement Bluetooth SPP (Serial Port Protocol) in their Sense phones, so no, unfortunately. :(
     
  11. nickreich

    nickreich Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    165
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    165
    48
    43
    Lifeguard
    Orlando, Florida
    What if you put a vanilla rom on your phone?
     
  12. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    325
    33
    43
    If you're using CM6, then yes, you can use the wii controller app with an HTC sense phone.

    I can use it just fine on my EVO running CM6 RC1.
     
  13. birthofahero

    birthofahero Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    442
    81
    53
    Wait, so I cant use the wiimote? I have a Dinc...
     
  14. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    160
    17
    38
    not unless you get CM6 test 8
     
  15. Daleon

    Daleon Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    IT
    Georgia
    Does anyone know if it works on Samsung Captivate?
     
  16. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Also do you have to plug in your classic controller pro into a wiimote?
     
  17. nhindian

    nhindian Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    119
    23
    38
    Is there a point to playing with a Wiimote? If you are doing it at home you may as well just play on your computer

    If you're on the go... there are easier ways than playing on a phone and a wiimote..
     
  18. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    The touch screen controls are passable with RPGs and TBS but games like Mario and Zelda suck. I hate using the keyboard because the buttons are too small.
     
  19. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313

    I play it at work when I'm not busy.
     
  20. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    ummm yea there's a point. You're not always at home to break out the PS3 or xbox. How hard is it to carry around a wii remote with you? I play at work during lunch breaks, on the bus or just during a long drive.

    I can honestly say that without wii remote I wouldn't be half as interested in playing emulators as I am now. Normally I would just fiddle around with it when using the touch screen but since I've added a wiimote + classic controller, I have already beat Legend of Zelda (NES) all over again, almost close to finishing up Shadowrun (snes) and in the process of owning Baldur's Gate (Gameboid).

    Trust me, wii remote is full of win. I feel like I'm a kid again :D
     
  21. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    160
    17
    38
    why use wireless tether when you can just go home and use your wifi on your computer! :D
     
  22. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    So you have to plug the classic controller into the wiimote?
     
  23. shawn1224

    shawn1224 Ex CEO-DNPSEA foundation
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,186
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2,186
    292
    163
    Male
    Houston, TX
    Yes
     
  24. PERge

    PERge Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Dammit. I don't own a Wii so thats gonna be alot of money. I think I'll stick to Pokemon with the touch screen.:D
     
  25. gmaellex01

    gmaellex01 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    133
    11
    38
    N. Arizona
    Plug a classic controller into a wiimote? what? I don't get it....

    Does the wiimote have diagonal controls? anyone know....

    Can you use the nunchuck when using your wiimote to play games on your phone? anyone know....

    It would be really nice to be able to use the analog control stick on the wiimote in place of the digipad, and the additional buttons on the nunchuck would come in handy as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...