1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Wii sensor bar plug

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Member2047631, Feb 18, 2018.

  1. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I know that this is ANDROID forums, not Nintendo, but Nintendo forums doesn't have an app, and I just like Android forums better. Also I know barely anyone uses a Wii anymore, but just in case anyone does know, my Wii remotes have been glitching lately, and it's not just one, and it only happens sometimes. I thought maybe it was because we now have a wireless sensor bar with batteries and was wondering, since we unplugged the wired sensor bar and now where it used to be plugged into the Wii is just empty, would that be causing the problem or any problems? Because on Nintendo help it said something sort of relating to this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. PhilipX20

    PhilipX20 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017

    Sep 5, 2017
    217
    114
    78
    Are the Wiimotes the original/official? If not, it could be why or it's malfunctioning. A third possibility is that the batteries aren't working properly. /// You can try to reset-ish (readjust) the controller pressing the red button at the back.
     
    Dannydet and mikedt like this.
  3. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    All my Wii Games turned green. I want a new Wii. Wii was extremely cool. I guess people are basically lazy and don't want to stand up and swing their arms to play tennis or swing their arms to Bowl or swing their arms to Golf... or even just get up off the damn coach to play anything anymore.

    Sorry for that rant and no answer for you but I loved this gaming system.
     
    shalemail, Dannydet and Member243850 like this.
  4. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Um, they are the original Wii remotes, and no the batteries aren't the issue because I've replaced them many times. And this glitch only happens sometimes, but usually at least once a day
     
  5. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    And I have re-synced the Wii remotes.
     
  6. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    And I think it's a problem with the Wii itself, because it happens with seemingly all of them, even though I don't usually use the other ones.
     
  7. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    And on the Nintendo help page about this issue, it says something about if you don't have something plugged in it might be the cause
     
  8. PhilipX20

    PhilipX20 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2017

    Sep 5, 2017
    217
    114
    78
    Since you've cleared that up, the problem might be within the Wii's console hardware. Wii consoles go for really cheap these days if you're willing to buy a second one.
     
  9. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    No, sorry but I can't and I'm sticking with this one for some reasons I'd rather not say, but thanks for the help, I tried plugging back in the original sensor bar (I didn't use it though) and I don't know if it helped. I've not got the glitch happen, but it doesn't usually happen in the morning any way.
     
    PhilipX20 likes this.
  10. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    If all your games were green I bet you'd buy a new one @Sluggers
     
  11. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  12. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    All my Wii games are frickin GREEN!

    TV works fine.

    Does the plug-in sensor bar still work?
     
  13. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yes, but I don't use it because it has a wire, and my couch is too far away for the sensor bar to be on or below the TV, so I have to have a wireless sensor bar that needs 4 AAA batteries, and I put it on our coffee tablet which is right in front of the couch.
     
  14. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    My sensor bar had a seriously long wire. I had to roll up a lot of that wire to put it under my TV.

    I'll take pictures to show what I'm talking about but I can't post them to probably Tuesday when my work day is winding down.

    Taking the Media Stand photo now..
     
  15. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yeah my cord is long too, but my family and too be honest, me won't have a long cord going through a walk area.
     
  16. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    And the wireless one is on a mount, so it's a little higher up which helps.
     
  17. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    And the batteries in the wireless one last usually at least 2 or 3 days, and up to like 5 or 6.
     
  18. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Change the parameters. Move the TV rack to the skinny side of the room if it's not square.

    My sweetie pitched a female dog when I suggested that. ;)

    Our windows are on the skinny side of the room.
     
  19. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Well me myself wouldn't move my furniture and because I like it how it is, I'm not saying that I want to use the wired sensor bar, I'm saying do I need to keep it plugged in to prevent bad things from happening like the Wii remote glitch that has been happening.
     
  20. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Never happened to me but I never used a wireless bar.

    If your Wii was working correctly: What kind of games do you like @Sluggers?
     
  21. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Well I'd rather not tell you because it would be a long conversation, I only play one game on the Wii (I have like 10 though) rarely I might play another game, but it's probably not the wireless sensor bar itself... I think it was because I didn't have the wired sensor bar plugged in, so a port was left open so maybe the caused the problem. (I still don't know if it's fixed, as it hasn't happened yet and it doesn't usually happen in the morning)
     
  22. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,932
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,932
    6,460
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Time of day sensitive. Hmm... This is getting weird. Not weirder that &$#&-+& GREEN though. WTF could cause that?
     
  23. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    You mean the case is slightly green? That happens to plastic sometimes, though it's usually yellow.
     
  24. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Yeah, I don't understand why it depends on the time of the day, it might just be because I turned it on shortly after I did in the morning, but when I turn it on in the morning it hasn't been turned on since about yesterday afternoon.
     
  25. Member2047631

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

Share This Page

Loading...