• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Will Google provide the updates for the N1?

I haven't seen this topic on the Nexus One Forum, but if it's been discussed, please provide me a link and accept my apologies. I'm still a newbie on this forum.

As a happy G1 owner, I've been disappointed with the rate at which T-Mobile updates the system software; I've checked with Google and they are adamant that they will not provide standard (non-rooted) updates to phones sold and supported by carriers.

So a big potential advantage of Google selling the N1 directly is that it will presumably accept responsibility for updating the system and major application software. In the rumors and gossip, I haven't seen/heard this discussed. If I buy the phone through Google and use it on T-Mobile, who is going to update my phone when 2.2 comes out?

Mike

what r u talking about...I never said any of those things. I came here and posted that I had the phone, used my pervious posts of the Mytouch to point out i wasnt a loser or BS'er.

As far as im concerned you and the other guy are attention whores.

You go on a message board to proclaim you have an intensely rare time then give the old "oh I cant answer anything".

The MyTouch thread you pointed to was the same thing.

IF YOU CANT ANSWER QUESTIONS DONT START A THREAD SAYING YOU HAVE IT.

Upvote 0
Hey, I dont know what your problem is or what grade of elementary school you didnt finish, but the post about the Mytouch included my photos of the phone weeks before it was released. Get a life and get your facts correct.

Right. Starting threads claiming you have something then saying you cant talk about it is the definition of grade school.

At the least the other guy is making an effort.

Upvote 0
Upvote 0