1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Will Manually Updating to 3020 PRL Reset My Phone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Optimus_User, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. Optimus_User

    Optimus_User Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    392
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    392
    29
    43
    Will updating to the 3020 PRL erase memory or reset my phone? I don't want to hassle with backing up any files; also, do I need to be rooted for this to work?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ysehak

    ysehak Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    10
    1
    16
    no it doesnt reset your phone and no you dont have to be rooted.
     
    Optimus_User likes this.
  3. tonito0704

    tonito0704 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    How manually upgrade?? I try dialing *228 and Option 5 and doesn't work!! (Metropcs)
     
  4. CuChO

    CuChO Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011

    Mar 16, 2011
    16
    0
    35
    California Usa
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...