1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Will SGS2 work flawlessly in Panama?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by huihai, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. huihai

    huihai Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    2
    0
    5


    Hi all.

    I'm moving to Panama and was thinking should I purchase a phone from Europe to take with me. So I would like to know if my phone of choice (SGS2) would work in Panama without any problems in internet connectivity etc.?

    Your comments are very much appreciated, thank you!

    Huihai ​
     

    Advertisement

  2. Blue1k

    Blue1k Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009

    Oct 1, 2009
    608
    190
    93
    Teacher/Web Design
    Cloverdale, BC
    Yes. I found this roaming page for AT&T:

    AT&T

    Movistar uses 850/1900 3G UMTS bands
    Cable and Wireless uses 850 only and Claro uses 1900 (yuck stay away!)

    So ya since the S2 has these bands, you can use it there :)

    The only thing you will need to do is add the carrier's data APN.
     
    huihai likes this.
  3. huihai

    huihai Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011

    Jun 6, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks a lot for the info! This was the thing I was looking for. Phone is now pre-ordered and soon I'll see how it functions in Panama also with a local SIM card :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...