1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Will we be able to adjust the camera's FLASH intensity?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lefort1, Apr 26, 2010.

  1. Lefort1

    Lefort1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    266
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    266
    26
    43
    I'm not sure if this has been done on the other Android phones, but since people are mentioning the flash tends to be too strong at distances less than 4ft. is there any way to turn the intensity down?

    I'm not sure if there's an app/hack for that or if it's simply not possible to control that within Android at all.
     

    Advertisement

  2. greenrolaids

    greenrolaids Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    484
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    484
    78
    53
    Seattle

    my lumix digital camera has a great flash, but when i do macro shots the flash is waaaay too strong.

    I use a piece of tissue paper or sometimes just a piece of white paper to defuse the light.
     
  3. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    Sure. . . a piece of electrical tape over one of the LED's should do the trick ;)
     
  4. jwm2

    jwm2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,109
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    1,109
    270
    163
    Sterling, IL
    How about some permanent marker? Na duct tape will look even better ;)
     
  5. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    It doesnt look like it. I don't think the LED is capable of dimming itself, even if someone made an app for it. I may be wrong though.
     
  6. Jaguox

    Jaguox Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    32
    6
    16
    Omaha
    Could have an option to use 1 led instead of both? Dunno if they run on the same circuit though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...