1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Will we get this new Samsung keyboard for the S2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by allout, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. allout

    allout Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    New Samsung keyboard

    Best Keyboard For Android (New Samsung Keyboard With SwiftKey Swype Features) Samsung Galaxy Note 2 - YouTube


    I cannot get Swype to cap the first letter in a sentence using voice. Seems there is a problem. The cap setting is ticked. I have used several keyboards on my two tablets and typing on the Samsung keyboard works well by comparison, the voice work very well. If I could find the shortcut to off/on the prediction it would be better. The new Samsung keyboard looks nice.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    I have no problem using the voice typing and it auto caps on the sentence on voice typing for me just fine.

    Codegerm
     
  3. allout

    allout Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    “I have no problem using the voice typing and it auto caps on the sentence on voice typing for me just fine.”

    Thanks, it is good to knows it can work. Is your Swype the one from the factory, with a ROM, or installed after root?


    I am using V 326.920....13564 sph_d710 on a phone with 4.0.4 FI22.


    I have unticked restarted then reticked restarted again with no joy. Is it possible to delete and reinstall?


    Contacted Radio Shack support and they did not have an answer. However, that is a nifty service with people who are on the ball. We went over various input settings unsuccessfully. From what support said, Google search, and Swype forum, some are having a problems and others it works fine. I do hope that we get the new keyboard in the near future.
     
  4. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    I am stock rooted under FH29 with AGAG kernel and FI27 baseband.
    There are quite a few settings areas for keyboard and voice typing with some of the options in search too.

    Codegerm
     
  5. allout

    allout Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    If you untick only the cap setting in Swype does it fail to cap the first letter with voice?

    RS and I went over all of the setting we could find in input and did the trail and error thing but found no fix. Swype and Samsung output the voice in a different manner as it appears on the screen, but I was told by RS that both use Google's voice engine, I don't know. I do like the way Samsung does the voice and offer the underlined words for correction.
     
  6. kevincott

    kevincott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,267
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,267
    296
    163
    Chicago, IL
    allout likes this.
  7. allout

    allout Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    "Buttersmooth version and it is Kitty-Tits!"

    Sweet!!
     
  8. allout

    allout Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011

    Dec 10, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    Is it possible to install a Samsung keyboard .apk and not be rooted?

    I returned the first phone that was overheating. I have had this phone for 2 weeks. After the the 30 days has passed I will likely root.

    So close yet So far.
     
  9. diarrhea slusi

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012

    Jan 22, 2012
    17
    0
    15
    Orlando Fl
    what modem are u using cause it stays in idle when i flash fk09
     
  10. kevincott

    kevincott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,267
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    1,267
    296
    163
    Chicago, IL
    I flashed FK09 modem then the ROM.
     

Share This Page

Loading...